Hellow!











{August 17, 2009}   After a tiring day …(x2)

While on the subject of Helen Exley giftbooks, here are lines from another one of her books. This one’s about love, for those who like fairytales! Er, forgot the name of the book though….saved these lines on my fone! :)

Read on folks:

1. My husband is humble… and when he says, “Why do you love me? I am so ordinary,” it hurts, because I can never find the words to tell him he is my whole world.

2. When you are away too long, I put on your ancient gardening jacket and sit wrapped round in you. (Pam Brown)

3. One of the oldest human needs is having someone wonder where you are when you don’t come home at night.

4. A husband is a man who when someone tells him he is hen-pecked, answers, yes, but I am pecked by a good hen. (Heheh….)

5. The story of a love is not important. What is important is that one is capable of love. It is perhaps the only glimpse we are permitted of eternity.



Nice :-)
And your commenting spree has more than made up for that long bout of absenteeism :-)
Great to have u back!



blinkjet says:

:D Heheheh….yeah, yesterday was rahuljauhari.com day for me as I browsed thru what I had missed out on!! :)



Leave a comment

et cetera